Russia Defence Forum

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Military Forum for Russian and Global Defence Issues

4 posters

Good morning all

Cheetah
    Cheetah

Good morning all Empty Good morning all

Post  Cheetah Sat Nov 26, 2016 8:37 pm

Good morning gentlemen and ladies, at least that's the time here in Aus.

I am a long time observer of the forum and am greatly pleased, and often entertained with the content of the discussions. I'm not sure how much I will add to your forum, but I look forward to getting acquainted with you all and engaging in discussions where I can.
    I've no military background of any sort, but rather am just an avid follower of military related topics, especially those related to the Russian federation  russia . In spite of this, I'll attempt to keep any bias to a minimum Wink

As for hobbies, it's military flight sims for me. i am an obsessive Su-27 pilot in DCS (IMO the most beautiful bird in the sky, along with its many family members)

Once again, pleasure to meet you all, see you in the forums.

PS: I've some questions about the forum's functionality (my experience with forums is limited). Linking videos, pictures, creating quotes, things of that nature. I could use some pointers in regards to those things. Perhaps there is a topic within the forum already explaining such things?
    OminousSpudd
    OminousSpudd

Good morning all Empty Re: Good morning all

Post  OminousSpudd Sat Nov 26, 2016 9:17 pm

welcome Cheetah.

Linking images or embedding is fairly straight forward, although there are rules around hotlinking which I am not too clear on.
    Videos, generally from youtube, are as easy as clicking the "YouTube" button and inputting the video's URL (address).

The quoting system can get a little finicky, but you can mess around with it and use the "preview button" next to the "send" button to get it to a point where you are happy before posting it.
    Cheetah